More Recording News

This past Wednesday, we started working on vocals for our songs. We made it through three songs during our session. We have a bunch of vocalist and trying to preserve the team concept of getting everyone involved. We laid down vocals for Love Song, God of Wonders, and How Great is Our God. It was a good night, but our next session (in May) should move faster. (You learn a lot in process!) Here are some pics from the session.

Erin playing flute on God of Wonders

Ken adding some vocals

Steve adding some violin to Love Song

We are shooting for 12 songs on the CD…and we’ll come away with a minimum of 10. We have one more song to record the instrumentation for yet. But the project is coming along. Hearing the songs with some vocals was really exciting.

Here is a track listing of the songs that we’re planning on putting on the disc. (Authors listed when as I can remember)

  1. Love Song- Jason Morant
  2. How Great is Our God- Laura Story
  3. God of Wonders- Marc Byrd/Mac Powell
  4. You Are Holy (Prince of Peace)
  5. Surrender- Dave Lubben
  6. Grace Like Rain- Todd Agnew
  7. Your Love is Extravagent- Darrell Evans
  8. I Am Free- Jon Egan
  9. Friend of God- Israel Houghton
  10. Amazing Grace(My Chains Are Gone)- Chris Tomlin
  11. Amazed- Jared Anderson
  12. Love the Lord- Lincoln Brewster

So that is the track listing. I have no idea what order they are going to be in. We get a rough mixed CD this week to practice vocals with. I may drop that in iTunes and mess with different song orders to see what flows well.

Until next time…have a great day!

About Steve LaMotte

Husband of Andrea and father of four amazing children. Pastor at Avenue United Methodist Church in Milford, Delaware.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s